SCHOLA VOCALIS

Schola Vocalis is a voice school.
We speak, we sing…
but do we know the voice instrument well enough?

At Schola Vocalis you learn to know and develop your voice. Regarding starting point Schola Vocalis is almost completely based on the Lichtenberg method, a voice method with a very specific approach . The use of this method is, of course, markedly influenced by Livia’s 20 years of broad experience as a speech therapist – voice didactician, voice coach and voice therapist . That experience spans the treatment of voice problems and the stimulation of the development of already healthy voices.

At Schola Vocalis, group courses are given and the school is also a second  location for the individual voice coaching and voice therapy of www.voicecoaching.be .

x
We use cookies, just to track visits to our website, we store no personal details. What are cookies? Accept cookies

VOICE THERAPY

Do you have voice problems and want to develop a healthy voice?

You want to understand what more sound with less effort implies.

Livia’s voice test will identify your problems. If necessary, she will advise you consult an ear nose and throat medic who can provide a clinical diagnosis and prescribe therapy.

make contact

VOICE COACHING

Is your voice healthy, but in need of development?

You want more sound with less effort.

make contact

SPEAKING VOICE + SINGING VOICE

Emphasis is given to either speaking, singing or both, depending on your goal. Applications such as presentations, songs, arias are explored. We carefully work towards your personal goal with the health of the voice as the central objective. We continuously assess and reassess individual potential. This often neglected “gold mine” is explored step by step through stimulating awareness raising exercise leading to mastery. To this end, Livia’s approach avoids artificial vocal manipulation, by triggering natural self regulation .

make contact

SINGING VOICE COURSES

Schola Vocalis is, more particularly, a school for singers (amateur, semi-professional, professional) who want to sing in a healthy, natural manner. In the group courses the  emphasis is therefore placed on the singing voice, although the development of a fine quality, healthy speaking voice is also an essential part of the process.

The purpose of the singing voice courses is to gain vocal knowledge and skills when singing sounds, and subsequently to apply these new, healthy sound qualities to already known repertoire (arias, classical songs, pop songs, …).

make contact

LICHTENBERG METHOD

In Schola Vocalis you learn with the Lichtenberg Method to explore and better understand the voice instrument so as to be able to use it in a healthy manner when singing and speaking. Exploration of the voice has a practical and a theoretical aspect:

Practical exploration
happens through sensory perception during the singing of a sound. The capacity to perceive the sound via the senses (listening, feeling, …) is incrementally intensified and refined. This is necessary because the voice organ is by nature a subtle organ and therefore requires a refined control that can only happen via an - equally refined - sensory perception. That way you prevent or solve voice problems; you can also achieve greater comfort during singing, even if previously you were never aware of having had any voice problems (prevention of voice problems).

Theoretical exploration often follows after a practical experience, but can also come before or even during singing, without forcing the acquired experience into a rational straitjacket. The theoretical interpretation may consist of: elements of acoustics, the anatomy (construction) and physiology (functioning) of the voice instrument. Theory is necessary to clear up any “blind spots” and thus helps to realize a more aware, more efficient contact with your own voice instrument. The voice instrument is, after all, invisible and therefore very different from other musical instruments. It is therefore necessary to learn to read the “inner map” of the instrument, and on interesting sound components, in order to reach a high degree of efficiency.

The approach within Schola Vocalis is thus characterized by the interaction of practice and theory.

The cornerstone of both practice and theory is the mechanism of self-regulation. We know the self-regulation of organs such as the stomach, the heart, the intestines, … which, so to speak, have an intelligence of their own and so regulate themselves without our voluntary intervention. With the Lichtenberg method we try to give self-regulation in the larynx the best possible chance, because even the larynx is largely endowed with that sort of autonomous intelligence. However, it is not always a simple matter of course to allow the larynx to regulate itself, since it is also partially under our voluntary control and, therefore, can be manipulated (e.g.: deliberately straining a high or a low larynx position). Such manipulations are avoided as far as possible in Schola Vocalis; quite the contrary, we try to allow the larynx to self-regulate as far as possible via stimulations. This autonomous self-regulation is, in fact, much more refined/more subtle and more respectful of the construction and functioning of the larynx. In other words: healthier than when we try to control the larynx by our own conscious effort. The rule is: the more fragile the voice, the more it is important to learn to allow self-regulation to create as little pressure and stress as possible.

It therefore typifies Schola Vocalis that no seperate techniques are offered that are added on to the existing use of voice. Quite the contrary, your own voice potential is steadily mined and incrementally eased into full bloom, always setting out from the generally unknown principle of self-regulation.

make contact

AGENDA COURSES
BASIC STARTING POINT: THE LICHTENBERG METHOD

Information for all courses:

Target Group: Singers (amateur, semi-professional professional) who have a special interest in developing their singing voice in a healthy and natural way. Some experience with the Lichtenberg method is welcome but not necessary.
Basic Entry Requirement: You can pitch notes from the piano. Reading music is not necessary, but is an advantage.
Approach:
 maximum 5 people. Individual lesson and learning through listening and observing the group.
Location:
 Schola Vocalis in Roux-Miroir .
Register: Mail me at livia.cuypers@voicecoaching.be
Practical aspect:
think of carpooling with other participants! Quiet route.
Tip for those who like to make a trip out of it:
gîte or B&B available. If interested: ask for addresses! (beautiful walking and cycling routes…)

INTENSIVE WINTER WEEK 2020

Tuesday 25th February to Friday 28th February: four mornings from 10:00 – 13:00
Cost: 290 euro/person

INTENSIVE SPRING WEEK 2020

Tuesday 7th April to Friday 10th April: four mornings from 10:00 – 13:00
Cost: 290 euro/person

INTENSIVE SUMMER WEEKs 2020

Week 1: Tuesday 28 July to Friday 31 July, four mornings from 10:00 – 13:00
Week 2: Tuesday 4 August to Friday 7 August, four mornings from 10:00 – 13:00
Cost: 290 euro/person

THE 4 SEASON-SERIES 2019-2020

! Flexibele timetable:
You can immediately register for the 4 morning sessions or you can follow one or more morning sessions of your choice.

4 Saturday mornings from 10:00 – 13:00:
• Autumn morning 30/11/2019
• Winter morning 01/02/2020
• Spring morning 28/03/2020
• Summer morning 06/06/2020

Cost:
338 euro/person if you register for 4 mornings.
0 euro/person/morning if you choose 1, 2 or 3 of the season mornings.

1–ANNUAL INTENSIVE VOICE GROUPS 2019-2020

Purpose: A wide range of fundamental voice themes is addressed, such as “a sound compass ”, “the ear”, “the voice box”, “the nose”, “breath”, …. In addition, participants’ individual exercises will be explicitly reviewed to help optimize the self-regulatory process.

GROUP 1

Saturday mornings from 10:00 to 13:00
• 2019: 14/09, 12/10, 16/11, 07/12
• 2020: 18/01, 08/02, 14/03, 04/04, 16/05, 13/06

Specific target group:
Singers (amateur, semi-professional professional) who already have explored and developed their singing voice, but do not master the Lichtenberg method.

Cost:
845 euro/person, for 10 x 3 hours intensive experiential voice work.

GROUP 2

10 Saturday mornings from 10:00-13:00
• 2019: 21/09, 19/10, 23/11,14/12
• 2020: 25/01, 15/02, 21/03, 25/04, 30/05, 20/06

Specific target group:
Singers (amateur, semi-professional professional) who already have explored and developed their singing voice and have experienced the Lichtenberg method.

Cost:
845 euro/person, for 10 x 3 hours intensive experiential voice work.

make contact

LOCATION + ACCESSIBILITY

Centrally located between Leuven, Tienen, Jodoigne,  Namur, Gemblours, Louvain-la-Neuve, Wavre and Brussels.

Also easily accessible by (electric) bicycle or on foot, because located at fifty meters from the cycle route, La Transincourtoise, which is also accessible for pedestrians.

PRICES

(from January 1, 2019)

LOGOPEDIC VOICE THERAPY = SPEECH THERAPY

(Prescribed by the ear-nose-throat)

Speech therapy voice search with written report:

* Initial workup: 32,20 euros per 30 minutes.
Reimbursement by health insurance for recipients, without any preferential treatment: 24,70 euros.
Reimbursement by health insurance for holders of preferred scheme: 29,20 euros.

* Evolution bilan: 45,90 euros.
Reimbursement by health insurance for recipients, without any preferential treatment: 34,90 euros.
Reimbursement by health insurance for holders of preferred scheme: 41,40 euros.

Logopedic voice therapy:

Provision of 30 min .: 23,60 euros.
Reimbursement by health insurance for recipients, without any preferential treatment: 18,10 euro. Reimbursement by health insurance for holders of preferred scheme: 21,60 euros.


VOICE COACHING

Individual sessies
28 per 30 min.
56 per 60 minutes.

contact

mobile: 0032 (0)474 45 94 17

SCHOLA VOCALIS
Rue de Patruange 22B
1315 Roux-Miroir (Incourt)
Belgium

make contact

Voicecoaching.be now has two locations in Belgium!

Schola Vocalis is the new, bucolic location in Roux-Miroir, a village located in Waals Brabant not far across the border with Vlaams Brabant. In addition to individual sessions, group courses are also given here.

Furthermore, part of the individual sessions will also continue to take place at De Groeipraktijk in Heverlee in Vlaams Brabant. 

TO THE WEBSITE OF VOICE COACHING

SCHOLA VOCALIS

La Schola Vocalis est une école de la voix. 
Nous parlons, nous chantons… 
mais connaissons-nous suffisamment l’instrument vocal?

À la Schola Vocalis, vous apprendrez à connaître et à développer votre voix. Au départ, la Schola Vocalis s’appuie presque intégralement sur la méthode de Lichtenberg, une méthode de développement de la voix avec une approche très spécifique . L’application de cette méthode est naturellement imprégnée de la longue expérience (plus de 20 ans) de Livia en tant que logopède-pédagogue de la voix, coach vocal et thérapeute de la voix. Cette expérience couvre tant le traitement de problèmes vocaux que le développement d’une voix déjà saine.

La Schola Vocalis dispense des cours collectifs et l’école est également le second site où sont proposées les séances individuelles de coaching de la voix et de thérapie de la voix de  www.voicecoaching.be .

x
Nous utilisons des cookies, juste pour suivre les visites sur notre site Web, nous ne stockons aucune donnée personnelle. Que sont les cookies ? Accepter les cookies

THÉRAPIE DE LA VOIX

Vous  é prouvez des problèmes de la voix et aimeriez utiliser votre voix de façon saine

Vous voulez savoir comment produire plus de son avec moins d’effort

Livia effectue un test vocal afin de “cartographier” votre problème vocal. Un oto-rhino-laryngologiste (ORL) peut effectuer un test médical afin de vous fournir une ordonnance pour une thérapie, au cas où cela s’avérerait nécessaire sur base des résultats objectifs et subjectifs du test.

CONTACT

COACHING DE LA VOIX

Votre voix est en bonne santé mais vous souhaitez la développer davantage

Vous souhaitez produire encore plus de son avec encore moins d’effort

CONTACT

VOIX PARLÉE + VOIX CHANTÉE

Nous pouvons nous concentrer sur une des deux facettes ou sur les deux, en fonction de vos souhaits. Nous ne manquerons pas d’entrer dans le concret : faire une présentation, chanter une chanson classique, un aria, une chanson pop, etc. Petit à petit, nous réalisons votre objectif, en veillant toujours à utiliser la voix de façon saine. Votre potentiel sert de guide. Il s’agit d’une « mine d’or » souvent méconnue, que nous explorons et stimulons afin de la développer. Pour y arriver, les « manipulations » artificielles sont réduites au strict minimum. Par contre, nous stimulons le plus possible la capacité autorégulatrice de la voix.

CONTACT

COURS DE DÉVELOPPEMENT DE LA VOIX CHANTÉE

La Schola Vocalis est en particulier une école qui s’adresse aux chanteurs et chanteuses (amateurs, semi-professionnels, professionnels) désireux de chanter de façon saine et naturelle. Les cours collectifs mettent dès lors l’accent sur la voix chantée, même si le développement d’une voix parlée saine et de qualité constitue un élément essentiel du processus. 

Les cours de développement de la voix chantée ont pour objectif d’acquérir des connaissances et des capacités vocales en chantant des sons, pour ensuite appliquer les qualités saines ainsi acquises au répertoire déjà connu (des chants, des arias ou des chansons).

CONTACT

MÉTHODE DE LICHTENBERG

À la Schola Vocalis, vous apprenez à explorer l’instrument qu’est la voix et à mieux le comprendre afin de l’utiliser sainement lorsque vous parlez ou chantez.  L’exploration de la voix s’effectue tant sous l’angle pratique que théorique.

L’exploration pratique passe par une observation sensorielle pendant que l’on chante un son. La capacité d’observer le son par les sens (l’ouïe, le toucher, etc.) est sans cesse approfondie et affinée. En effet, l’organe vocal étant par nature un organe subtil, il requiert une gestion tout aussi subtile qui ne peut s’acquérir que par une observation sensorielle – elle aussi subtile. C’est ainsi que l’on évite les problèmes de voix ou que l’on peut résoudre ceux-ci; vous pouvez aussi obtenir un plus grand confort lorsque vous chantez, même si vous n’avez jamais éprouvé consciemment de problème de voix précédemment (aspect préventif). 

L’exploration théorique suit souvent une expérience pratique, mais peut aussi avoir lieu avant de chanter, voire pendant que vous chantez, sans pour autant enfermer l’expérience acquise dans un carcan rationnel. Le volet théorique comprend la  compréhension de l’acoustique, ainsi que l’anatomie (construction) et la physiologie (fonctionnement) de l’instrument vocal. La théorie est nécessaire pour lever les “zones d’ombre” et nouer ainsi un contact plus conscient et plus efficace avec son propre instrument vocal. Cet instrument vocal est en effet invisible et est en ce sens très différent des autres instruments de musique. Il est dès lors nécessaire d’en identifier la “cartographie intérieure” et les composantes sonores intéressantes, afin de développer une plus grande efficacité. 

L’approche de la Schola Vocalis se caractérise donc par une étroite corrélation entre pratique et théorie

C’est le mécanisme d’autorégulation qui est la pierre angulaire tant de la pratique que de la théorie. Cette autorégulation, nous la connaissons dans des organes tels que l’estomac, le coeur, les instestins… qui possèdent en quelque sorte une intelligence propre et s’autorégulent donc sans intervention délibérée. Par la méthode de Lichtenberg, nous essayons de stimuler autant que possible cette autorégulation dans le larynx, parce que celui-ci est aussi en grande partie doté de ce type d’intelligence autonome. Il n’est pourtant pas toujours évident d’amener le larynx à s’autoréguler, parce qu’il est aussi dans une certaine mesure soumis au contrôle de notre volonté et peut donc être manipulé (p. ex.: en adoptant délibérément une position élevée ou basse du larynx). Ces manipulations sont évitées autant que possible à la Schola Vocalis; à l’inverse, on essaie, par des stimulations, de laisser le larynx s’autoréguler au maximum. Cette autorégulation autonome est en effet beaucoup plus subtile et plus en accord avec la structure raffinée et le fonctionnement du larynx. Elle est en d’autres termes plus saine que lorsque nous essayons nous-mêmes de diriger le larynx. En l’occurrence, plus la voix est fragile, plus il est important d’apprendre à admettre l’autorégulation, afin de réduire autant que possible la pression et la surcharge. 

Par conséquent, cette approche se distingue par le fait qu’elle ne propose pas des techniques isolées qui viendraient se greffer sur l’utilisation actuelle de la voix. Elle s’efforce plutôt de développer pas à pas le propre potentiel de la voix et de le laisser s’exprimer et s’épanouir, grâce à cette autorégulation généralement peu connue.

CONTACT

AGENDA DES cours
BASE DE TRAVAIL: LA MÉTHODE DE LICHTENBERG

Info pour tous les cours:

Groupe-cible: chanteurs/chanteuses (niveau amateur/semi-professionnel/professionnel) désireux de chanter de façon saine et naturelle. Une certaine expérience avec la méthode de Lichtenberg est la bienvenue, mais n’est pas nécessaire.
Prérequis: vous êtes capable de chanter les notes que l’on vous joue au piano (la connaissance du solfège n’étant toutefois pas indispensable).
Méthode de travail:
 petits groupes de 5 personnes maximum. Cours individuel + apprentissage en observant le développement vocal des autres participants.
Où: Schola Vocalis à Roux-Miroir .
Inscriptions: merci d’envoyer un courriel à l livia.cuypers@voicecoaching.be
Conseil pratique:
 Si vous faites la navette, pensez au covoiturage. Itinéraire généralement calme.
! Astuce pour ceux qui aiment en faire des vacances: possibilité de séjour en gîte ou en chambre d’hôte – n’hésitez pas à demander des adresses ! (très belles possibilités de promenade, à pied ou à vélo)

SEMAINE D’Hiver INTENSIVE 2020

Du mardi 25 février au vendredi 28 février compris, de 10 à 13 heures
Prix: 290 euros/personne

semaine de Printemps intensive 2020

Du mardi 7 avril au vendredi 10 avril compris, de 10 à 13 heures
Prix:
 290 euros/personne

semaines d’été intensives 2020

Semaine 1: du mardi 28 juillet au vendredi 31 juillet compris, de 10 à 13 heures
Semaine 2: du mardi 4 août au vendredi 7 août compris, de 10 à 13 heures
Prix:
 290 euros/personne

SÉRIES 4 SAISONS 2019-2020

! Formule Flexible:
vous pouvez vous inscrire immédiatement aux 4 matinées ou suivre une matinée de votre choix.

4 samedis, de 10 à 13 heures
• matinée d’automne: 30/11/2019
• matinée d’hiver: 01/02/2020
• matinée de printemps: 28/03/2020
• matinée d’été:  06/06/2020

Prix:

338 euros/personne si vous vous inscrivez à la série complète.
90 euros/personne/matin si vous souhaitez suivre une ou plusieurs
séances matinales de votre choix.

GROUPES INTENSIFS DE DÉVELOPPEMENT VOCAL (DURéE : 1 AN) 2019-2020

But: nous aborderons une panoplie de thèmes fondamentaux relatifs à la voix: “la boussole sonore”, “l’oreille”, “le larynx”, “le nez”, “la respiration”… Nous analyserons explicitement l’expérience acquise lors de la mise en pratique chez soi, de sorte que chaque participant apprenne à déclencher, chez lui, le processus naturel d’autorégulation .

GROUPE  1

10 samedis (matinée) de 10 à 13 heures:
• 2019: 14/09, 12/10, 16/11, 07/12
• 2020: 18/01, 08/02, 14/03, 04/04, 16/05, 13/06

Groupe-cible spécifique:
vous êtes chanteur/chanteuse (niveau amateur/semi-professionnel/professionnel) et cela fait un bout de temps que vous explorez et développez votre voix chantée, mais vous ne connaissez pas encore (très) bien la méthode de Lichtenberg.

Prix:
845 euros/personne, pour 10 x 3 heures de travail expérientiel et intensif de votre voix

GROUPE 2           

10 samedis (matinée) de 10 à 13 heures:
• 2019: 21/09, 19/10, 23/11, 14/12
• 2020: 25/01, 15/02, 21/03, 25/04, 30/05, 20/06

Groupe-cible spécifique:
vous êtes chanteur/chanteuse (niveau amateur/semi-professionnel/professionnel), cela fait un bout de temps que vous explorez et développez votre voix chantée et vous connaissez déjà bien la méthode de Lichtenberg.

Prix:
845 euros/personne, pour 10 x 3 heures de travail expérientiel et intensif de votre voix

CONTACT

LIEU + ACCESSIBILITÉ

Situation centrale entre Louvain, Tirlemont, Jodoigne, Namur, Gembloux, Louvain-la-Neuve, Wavre et Bruxelles.

Facilement accessible en vélo (électrique) ou à pied, car située à une cinquantaine de mètres d’une voie de mobilité lente, La Transincourtoise, ouverte aux piétons et cyclistes.

TARIFS ET CONTACT

(à partir du 1er Janvier 2019)

THERAPIE DE LA VOIX = LOGOPÉDIE/ORTHOPHONIE

(sur prescription d'un oto-rhino-laryngologiste (ORL)) 

Examen vocal logopédique/orthophonique avec rapport écrit : 

* bilan initial : 32,20 euros par demi-heure.
Remboursement par la mutuelle pour les bénéficiaires sans régime préférentiel : 24,70 euros.
Remboursement par la mutuelle pour les bénéficiaires avec régime préférentiel : 29,20 euros. 

* bilan d’évolution : 45,90 euros.
Remboursement par la mutuelle pour les bénéficiaires sans régime préférentiel : 34,90 euros.
Remboursement par la mutuelle pour les bénéficiaires avec régime préférentiel : 41,10 euros.

Thérapie logopédique/orthophonique de la voix : 

Prestations de 30 min. : 23,60 euros.
Remboursement par la mutuelle pour les bénéficiaires sans régime préférentiel : 18,10 euros.
Remboursement par la mutuelle pour les bénéficiaires avec régime préférentiel : 21,60 euros.


COACHING VOCAL

Séances individuelles
28 euros la demi-heure.
56 euros l’heure.

CONTACT

CONTACT

MOBILE: 0032 (0)474 45 94 17

SCHOLA VOCALIS
Rue de Patruange 22B
1315 Roux-Miroir (Incourt)
Belgique

Désormais, les activités de Voicecoaching se déroulent à deux endroits en Belgique !

Le nouvel espace s’appelle Schola Vocalis et est situé dans un petit village bucolique du Brabant wallon (non loin du Brabant flamand). Vous y êtes les bienvenu(e)s pour des sessions individuelles ou pour participer à des ateliers.

Il reste possible de s’inscrire à des sessions individuelles au Groeipraktijk, à Heverlee (Brabant flamand).

SUR LE SITE WEB DU COACHING VOCAL